More accurate/way around mouse clicks for web form filling?

yobjob

Profile photo of yobjob

  • Joined: Jul 21, 2011
  • Posts: 37

  • Participant

Tue 26/07/2011 at 10:10

So far I’ve found the mouse clicks to be the weakest link in my jobs.

 

The clicks/webpages seem to change position each time screwing up the whole job.

 

I know you can do tabs once you do that initial click but is there a way to either make the required clicks more accurate or cut them out completely in favour of some other more accurate recognition method?

#1

Samantha

Profile photo of Samantha

  • Joined: Apr 23, 2010
  • Posts: 2740

  • Key Master

Tue 26/07/2011 at 10:15

You could always use the Image Recognition actions to make sure you’re always clicking on the right bit of information.. :) Samantha

#2

yobjob

Profile photo of yobjob

  • Joined: Jul 21, 2011
  • Posts: 37

  • Participant

Tue 26/07/2011 at 15:07

Ok, so I’m having trouble with the capture image function.

 

I managed to get it to work once for the url bar in firefox but other than that it won’t work for me within the page.

 

I’ve tried both screen and active window and no change.

 

I run the job and it just seems to get stuck there.

 

I go back to the job window and it says it is still running but nothing happens so I just press stop.

 

Ideas?

 

The click feature is actually working more accurately atm for these bigger buttosn it’s just I’d like to get image capture working for accuracy on these smaller ones and whenever else I reuqire it.

 

Also I tried adding in wait function which seems to have fixed it half the time but still not working the other half. I’ll keep playing aoround in the meantime.

#3

banderasantonio197555

Profile photo of banderasantonio197555

  • Joined: Jun 30, 2011
  • Posts: 45

  • Participant

Tue 26/07/2011 at 17:28

Look again at my example is another topic. Please note that I frequently use the function to set the focus of the browser window. For improving operation can be set Tolerance 30%. Use exceptions: if the image is not found, repeat the search for example 3 times in 1 second.

Captures not large pieces of the image, it will speed up the search.

Sorry for my English. I am a Russian :-)
#4

yobjob

Profile photo of yobjob

  • Joined: Jul 21, 2011
  • Posts: 37

  • Participant

Tue 26/07/2011 at 18:54

Thanks. I’ll try it out.

 

Ok, so still no success.

 

I tried all your suggestions.

 

I was trying it out on the default google/firefox start page on the ‘google’ image next to the search bar.

#5

banderasantonio197555

Profile photo of banderasantonio197555

  • Joined: Jun 30, 2011
  • Posts: 45

  • Participant

Tue 26/07/2011 at 19:59

So as not talk to an empty, simply attach a file to your example, I’ll look and say where you’re wrong.

Sorry for my English. I am a Russian :-)
#6

yobjob

Profile photo of yobjob

  • Joined: Jul 21, 2011
  • Posts: 37

  • Participant

Tue 26/07/2011 at 20:40

Thanks,

 

Here you go…

Attachments:
You must be logged in to view attached files.
#7

banderasantonio197555

Profile photo of banderasantonio197555

  • Joined: Jun 30, 2011
  • Posts: 45

  • Participant

Tue 26/07/2011 at 22:41

Yes, for some reason your example does not work, I just deleted the command "Move mouse to Image" and inserted it again. Now everything works.

Attachments:
You must be logged in to view attached files.
Sorry for my English. I am a Russian :-)
#8

yobjob

Profile photo of yobjob

  • Joined: Jul 21, 2011
  • Posts: 37

  • Participant

Wed 27/07/2011 at 10:07

Thanks but still no success for me…

 

It seems I am not allowed to send private messages here which is unforuntate so I will ask you here banderasantonio…

 

You seem very proficient at this so I was wondering if you’d be interested in me hiring your skills to do some work programming it for me to do a list of tasks/jobs I had in mind.

 

I had planned to work it out myself and program it but I’m thinking it would take me a long time which would be ok except I want to get these tasks up and running soon.

 

For now it is just programming alot of web2.0 properties for singup and submission.

 

Let me know if you are interested and if it was an agreeable price then we could discuss further.

 

If interested then I’ll post my email somewhere and take it down once you have it so we can dicuss it more privately.

 

 

 

 

#9

banderasantonio197555

Profile photo of banderasantonio197555

  • Joined: Jun 30, 2011
  • Posts: 45

  • Participant

Wed 27/07/2011 at 15:25

E-mail us banderasantonio197555 at yahoo.com

Maybe I can help you than something.
Only with the payment you may have difficulty as in Russia PayPal and credit cards are not popular. Popular Webmoney :-)

Sorry for my English. I am a Russian :-)
#10

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)